Beauty snatches – February

So after a few weeks of no make-up news, I have got some new beauties in. In this post I give an update on a few of the products and my thoughts after using them over a few weeks.

Without a further ado, let’s get cracking.

  1. Too Faced – Hangover Primer

Oh boy, have I been wanting to get my hands onto this one for so long. I don’t know why I hadn’t bought it earlier, I think it may have been a combination of the slightly higher price (£27) and that Too Faced isn’t wildly available everywhere in the UK. What the product is supposed to do, can be found on the Too Faced website. My impressions of the product have been quite pleasant. It definitely soothes the skin and gives it a glow, it settles quite quickly and the smell is really, really nice. Plus, it is friendly with my foundations as well (I am using the new L’Oreal Full coverage and sometimes Urban Decay’s Naked foundation).

 

web_hangoverprimer_closed_2.jpg
Image: Google

2. MAC Retro Matte liquid lipstick – So Me

Apparently the old formula for these was a disaster. I cannot comment on that as I hadn’t the chance to try those out, however, when these ‘relaunched’ recently, I was drawn immediately. The shades are exactly my cup of tea – matt and A LOT of nudes. The retail price is £17.50, which isn’t extortionate for a liquid lip. It applies very easily and is very, very long-lasting. I do appreciate the latter as nobody wants to be caking on a liquid lip as they can start feeling heavy or God forbid, crumble and get patchy. One thing to keep in mind – do always swatch before you buy, they are a bit deceiving in the container. Like the shade below in the picture looks quite light, peachy even, but actually on my lips it is grey with a brown undertone.

IMG_0182
MAC Retro Matt Liquid Lip – SO ME

3. Jouer Powder Highlighter – Topaz

After losing my Jeffree Star highlighter in battle between me and my clumsiness it was time to get a new one. I was thinking about getting the same JS back in, but then my mind went back to a time when I had Citrine (a member of the Jouer family), who I also broke. I have been tremendously unlucky with my highlighters.. But I switched it up a bit and got the shade ‘Topaz’. They are my favourite highlighters ever – very pigmented and there is NO fallout, which always indicates a good product. Speaking of highlighters I am on the fence about getting the Anastasia Beverley Hills x Nicole Guerrero highlight palette, so there could be a review on that in the near future..

b49af53dbc5547b4006fd8d455ef9605
Jouer Powder Highlighter – Topaz

I’ve had a few more purchases recently, but want to use them for a bit longer to develop a verdict on them. And I didn’t want to do a really long post – keep it short and sweet.

kiss-mark-copy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

